It’s Giving Basic

keeping up with the latest basic trends


REVIEWING INTERESTING FOODS

In this article, three members will be trying interesting foods and we will be giving our thoughts and opinions upon them. The members in this discussion are Gold Mia, Diamond Mia and Marvelous Kate. All of us brought in 2 items each so we can give random foods that we found at the store a try and to see if they are worthy of a purchase or not. Now let’s begin the fun!

MARVELOUS KATE : Hey my scrumptious pickles I’m Kate and I am so excited to try all these foods so we can let you know if they are worth a purchase or not. The two items I brought in were Baba Ghanouge and Harvest Snap Peas.

DIAMOND MIA : What an amazing start Kate, but it’s my time to shine! Hi, I’m Mia and I am also so ready to try all these interesting snacks. Hopefully this article helps you out if you are interested in wanting to try new things like us. The two items I brought in were Yumearth Gummy Fruits and Yumearth Choco Yums, all vegan of course.

GOLD MIA : Diamond Mia is just such an interesting human. Anyways I am Mia, the best Mia obviously and I am overly excited to give my thoughts and opinion on these foods so everyone reading this article can almost imagine every detail of all these snacks yourself. The two items I brought in were Cakesters and Gerber Baby Puffs Veggie flavor.

DIAMOND MIA : I am just gonna ignore those statements, let’s begin giving these snacks a try!

FOOD ITEM 1 : Baba Ghanouge

MARVELOUS KATE : The first item we will be reviewing is the Baba Ghanouge. This is a Levantine appetizer consisting of finely chopped roasted eggplant, olive oil, lemon juice, various seasonings and tahini. The eggplant is traditionally baked or broiled over an open flame before peeling, so that the pulp is soft and has a smoky taste. This food item can be purchased at publix. So what are yall’s thoughts on this first item?

DIAMOND MIA : For me, it had a bitter and smoky taste. I think it would’ve been better if we had something to dip it with then just eating spoonfuls but it wasn’t that bad.

MARVELOUS KATE : Right, even on a sandwich sounds pretty good.

GOLD MIA : I agree with both of yall, it had a tangy bitter taste when eaten by itself. If you may be hosting a dinner this dip could possibly be perfect as an appetizer with chips to dip it with. Overall, not bad.

FOOD ITEM 2 : Gerber Baby Puffs

GOLD MIA : The second item we will be reviewing is Gerber Baby Puffs. This item is a light, easy to dissolve snack made with whole grain sorghum for little ones. They taste great, perfectly sized pieces, easy to pick up and help develop baby pincer grasp for self feeding. For babies but it’s ok. What did yall think about this item?

MARVELOUS KATE : These were sooo delicious. The presentation of them also looked good. They had the right amount of air and seasoning which made them amazing.

DIAMOND MIA : These tasted like any other baby food tbh.

GOLD MIA : This is probably my favorite snack when I’m a little hungry and I’m looking for a quick snack or even on the go. The flavor is very tasty and the crunch is very crisp, although this is a baby snack it tastes really good.

FOOD ITEM 3 : Yumearth Gummy Fruits

DIAMOND MIA : The third item we will be reviewing is Yumearth Gummy Fruits. This item is a pre-packaged organic and allergy friendly fruit snack, perfect lunch-box addition. Did you guys like this item?

GOLD MIA : These gummies were surprisingly decently good, if you’re a vegan these will be a good substitute for regular gummies. Only thing was they were definitely sugary but overall they weren’t bad.

MARVELOUS KATE : Dang, these were actually pretty good, at first I thought it was going to be horrible because it was so hard. But I ate it and it was delicious, I might buy some of my own…

DIAMOND MIA : Very sweet! They tasted like the flin stone vitamins.

FOOD ITEM 4 : Cakesters

GOLD MIA : The fourth item we will be reviewing are cakesters. This item is a delicious, soft baked twist on a classic sweet treat. These oreo snack cakes sandwich creme filling between two chocolate cakes, making them tasty sweet snacks for all ages. What are yalls opinions on this item?

DIAMOND MIA : These are my fav. They taste like little Debbie snack cakes.

MARVELOUS KATE : These were also so scrumdiliumptious, But I definitely CAN’T can’t have too many of these because they are so rich.

GOLD MIA : This item, speechless. I literally love cakesters, this is my favorite little desert maybe after dinner or when I want something a little sweet. The fluffiness/texture is perfect, reminds me of a nice soft cake and the cream in between isn’t overpowering and overall they both go perfect together.

FOOD ITEM 5 : Harvest Snap Peas

MARVELOUS KATE : I brought these and they were so healthy and yummy.

DIAMOND MIA : I loved these, it tasted like salad as a chip.

GOLD MIA : Personally, I did not like these at all. It had a very strong taste of pea and the seasonings were kind of overpowering. The chip is very light and airy but this snack would be perfect for a person that wants healthier types of chips.

FOOD ITEM 6 : Yumearth Choco Yums

DIAMOND MIA : These are vegan and delicious so sign me up.

GOLD MIA : The mini packages these come in are very cute! The actual choco yums are like an M&M dupe but they are not bad if you want a healthy snack similar to M&Ms. In my opinion these had a dark chocolate type of taste which isn’t my favorite and they have a slight sugary taste but the more you eat them, the better they get.

MARVELOUS KATE : They suck. I hate dark chocolate and that’s what they tasted like so it was an automatic automatic no.



Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started